Orange County Amateur Radio Club - W6ZE

1998 Christmas Party Pictures

Click on a picture to see it in higher resolution.

Please Help us get a name and call to all these faces. If you see an error, or can identify anyone marked ???, please contact , Ken - W6HHC with your correction(s).

. XMAS98_001tn.JPG (16215 bytes)

(Clockwise from Left) Lee Evans;         Bob Evans - WB6IXN,  Linda Buss - KD6HQP;   outgoing president Bob Buss - KD6BWH;  Roy Shelso - W5RT.

photo by KE6UCH

. XMAS98_002tn.JPG (15904 bytes)

(Clockwise from Left) Incoming president Bud Barkhurst - WA6VPP; Jane Breller - KC6TAM;  Al Watts - W6IBR;   Ken Konechy - W6HHC;  Bob Eckweiler (in Santa hat) - AF6C;  Diane Konechy;   Jack Hollander - N6UC;  Chuck Mead;  Frank Smth - WA6VKZ.

photo by KE6UCH

XMAS98_003tn.JPG (16989 bytes)

(Clockwise from Left) Pauline Hoffman;  Larry Hoffman - K6LDC;  Larry Beilin - K6LDP;  Carol Beilin;   Betty   Thomas; Tom Thomas - WA6PFA;  Cory Terando - KE6WIU.

photo by KE6UCH

XMAS98_004tn.jpg (18331 bytes)

(Clockwise from Left)  Cory Terando - KE6WIU;  Chris Breiler - KJ6ZH;        Don Van Heuklyn;  Pauline Hoffman;     Larry Hoffman - K6LDC.

photo by KE6UCH

 XMAS98_005tn.JPG (15918 bytes)

(Clockwise from Left)                                Art Dillon - KE6WOX;  Vicki Dillon;  Chris Winter - W6KFW.

photo by KE6UCH

XMAS98_006tn.JPG (13264 bytes)

(Seated Clockwise from Left)                 Phil Andersen  N7PA;  Steve Rasmussen -KE6NAH;  Phyllis Andersen - K7PMA;   Bob Schnable - KM6TL;              (standing )   Ken Konechy -W6HHC;  Diane Konechy.

photo by KE6UCH

 XMAS98_007tn.JPG (14893 bytes)

Mary Burnett;  Lowell Burnett - KQ6JD

photo by KE6UCH

XMAS98_008tn.JPG (13250 bytes)

Receiving the "1998 W6NGO - For the Good of the Club Award"  is    Ken Konechy (left) - W6HHC from the president Bob Buss - KD6BWH

photo by KE6UCH

 XMAS98_012tn.jpg (13318 bytes)

The "Good of the Club Award" is presented annually to the OCARC club member who has made the most significant contribution to the club for the year.      In 1997, this annual award was dedicated to the memory of Kei Yamachika - W6NGO,  for his year-after-year contributions in support of our club's activities.

scan by W6HHC

XMAS98_009tn.JPG (12037 bytes)

Receiving the  Presidents Plaque for a job well done is out-going President Bob Buss (left) - KD6BWH from our Vice President Larry Hoffman - K6LDC.

photo by KE6UCH

 XMAS98_010tn.JPG (14250 bytes)

Receiving the  "official OCARC gavel" is incoming President Bud Barkhurst (left)  - WA6VPP from out-going President Bob Buss  - KD6BWH.

photo by KE6UCH

XMAS98_011tn.JPG (18567 bytes)

Our photographer, Jim Winn (center) - KE6UCH who provided these pictures with his wonderful SONY digital camera.

photo by KE6UCH


Made with Claris HomePage

OCARC Home Page
This page last updated on 16 December, 1998
OCARC S-Mail: P.O. Box 3454 Tustin, CA 92781
Copyright 1997-1998 Orange County Amateur Radio Club