OCARC 2001 Christmas Party Portfolio

Orange County Amateur Radio Club - W6ZE

2001 Christmas Party Pictures

Click on a picture to see it in higher resolution.

If you see an error in names, please contact , Ken - W6HHC with your correction(s).

Christmas2001-01tn.JPG (11200 bytes)

Some of the arrivals show their Christmas spirit for the final event of the OCARC year.   The party was held at Mimi's Restaurant in Fountain Valley.   (Left to Right) Bud Barkhurst - WA6VPP,   Nancy Roberts, and John Roberts - W6JOR.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-02tn.JPG (17022 bytes)

Cory-KE6WIU (our new incoming president for 2002) and Jim Wynn - KE6UCH. 

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-03tn.JPG (11798 bytes)

(Right to Left)   Eleanor Winter,   Chris Winter -W6KFW, Allan Avnet -AB8AA , Jane Avnet - K8JAA, Don Hughes - KC6ONZ, and Cindy Hughes - KC6OPI (in the shadows)

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-04tn.JPG (9382 bytes)

A better picture of Cindy Hughes - KC6OPI who spent much of the year out of town helping at Red Cross disaster communications including both the Pentagon and Ground Zero.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-05tn.JPG (16654 bytes)

(Left to Right) Carol Beilin,  Larry Beilin - K6VDP, and Cory Terando - KE6WIU.

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-06tn.JPG (16191 bytes)

Bob Tegel - KD6XO and Barbara Tegel.

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-07tn.JPG (16944 bytes)

XYL Mary Burnett  and Lowell Burnett - KQ6JD

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-08tn.JPG (16880 bytes)

(Left to Right) Tom Thomas - WA6PFA, XYL Betty Thomas,   Bud Barkhurst - WA6VPP and Bob Eckweiler - AF6C.

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-09tn.JPG (14061 bytes)

(Right to Left) David Mofford - W7KTS   and outgoing President Bob Buss - KD6BWH.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-10tn.JPG (14801 bytes)

(Right to Left) Dave Mooford - W7KTS, Lee Eavans, Bob Evans - WB6IXN, Pauline Hoffman (in Santa hat), with Frank-WA6VKZ and Phil-N7PA in the shaddows.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-11tn.JPG (14165 bytes)

Larry Hoffman - K6LDC and XYL Pauline Hoffman.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-12tn.JPG (14548 bytes)

(Left to Right) John Homme - N6RUI, Ken Konechy - W6HHC, XYL Diane Konechy, Phil Abdersen - N7PA  with XYL Phyl Andersen - K7PMA.

photo by AF6C

Christmas2001-13tn.JPG (17941 bytes)

Receiving the "2001 W6NGO - For the Good of the Club Award"    is    Bob Eckweiler - AF6C  (standing right)    from the 2001 President,  Bob Buss - KD6BWH   (standing left).

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-14tn.JPG (13252 bytes)

Presenting  the  Presidents Plaque for a job well done during 2001 to out-going President,  Bob Buss- KD6BWH (left) is out-going Vice President, Cory Terando - KE6WIU (right).

photo by W6HHC

Christmas2001-15tn.JPG (11194 bytes)

Accepting the  "official OCARC gavel" from out-going President  Bob Buss - KD6BWH  (left) is incoming President,  Cory Terando - KE6WIU (right)

photo by AF6C

Made with Claris HomePage

OCARC Home Page
This page last updated on 01 January, 2002 by Ken W6HHC
OCARC S-Mail: P.O. Box 3454 Tustin, CA 92781
Copyright 1997-2002 Orange County Amateur Radio Club